Skip to main content
Banner Image

Book A Study RoomBook A Study Room My AccountMy Account Library HoursLibrary Hours Ask Us!Ask Us!

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Find a Journal by Title (find out if the Library has a subscription)

 

 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This portal provides all Albertans with access to the Gale Primary Sources database, including resources related to First Nations & Indigenous peoples, historical news archives, the Archives of Human Sexuality & Gender, and much more.
New
This database encompasses works of prose fiction written by Americans from the political beginnings of the United States through World War I.
New
This database supports the study of gender & sexuality, featuring LGBTQ history & activism, cultural studies, psychology, health, political science, policy studies, and other related topics.
New
This archive explores the history of the Associated Press—decades' worth of wire copy, correspondence, memos, internal publications, and more.
New
This database covers topics on colonialism, the Brazilian independence period, slavery & abolition, indigenous peoples, Brazilian & Portuguese literature and more.
New
This database presents facsimile images of literary manuscripts, including letters & diaries, drafts of poems, plays, novels, and other literary works.
New
This database consists of two major collections from the British Library which span three hundred years of newspaper publishing in the U.K.
New
This archive contains a compendium of British history from the early 1600s to the first years of the 19th century.
New
This archive provides access to the publications of the Royal Institute of International Affairs.ranging from 1920-2008. Requires Flash to view documents.
New
This database contains a collection of periodicals published in or about China, extending from 1817 until the founding of the People’s Republic of China in 1949.
New
This database is an archive containing manuscripts, books, broadsheets, periodicals, and more, of English crime material from the 19th century.
New
This streaming video collection features programs & teacher resource guides curated to support provincial K-12 curricula and post-secondary courses. Primary-source content in English and in French.
New
This archive provides more than 100 years of the Daily Mail newspaper online.
New
This database covers religious literature, law, science, mathematics, medicine, and more. Includes European translations of Arabic works and Arabic translations of European books.
New
This collection contains English-language and foreign-language titles printed in the UK between 1701 and 1800.
New
This database contains the complete searchable run of the Financial Times daily business newspaper.
New
This digital collection of primary source documents provides insight into the anglophone world from 1650-1920, covering European and colonial frontier regions of North America, Africa and Australasia. Includes material from the Hudson Bay Archives and the Glenbow Archives.
New
This interactive anatomy and physiology learning and visualization tool contains 3D models of the human body.
All non-RDC devices: Unity Web Player 4.3+ plug-in required for viewing. Follow 'Launch' instructions on portal. Images are SLOW to load.
New
This archive contains the full facsimile run of the world’s most iconic illustrated weekly newspaper.
New
This database provides material on historical experiences, cultural traditions & innovations, and political status of Indigenous Peoples in the US and Canada.
New
This collection of films ranges from documentaries, indie and foreign films, to must-see classics and blockbuster movies.
New
Alberta-specific legal information and educational content designed to support Alberta articling students, lawyers, and their staff. NOTE: Off-campus access via VDI only.
New
This archive provides a slice of Americana, revealing a nation's daily life, interests and values during the early 20th century.
New
This database tracks the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth.
New
This online video series provides up-to-date, step-by-step instructions for the most important nursing skills at the Advanced level.
New
This online video series provides up-to-date, step-by-step instructions for the most important nursing skills at the Basic level.
New
This online video series provides up-to-date, step-by-step instructions for the most important nursing skills at the Intermediate level.
New
This database provides a means to cross-search Gale Primary Sources newspaper archives.
New
This databases provides a wide range of content covering the long nineteenth century and beyond. Unites multiple archives into a single resource of primary source documents.
New
This database covers the events, lives, values & themes that shaped the 19th century world.
New
This archive features urban & rural US regional newspapers, with an emphasis on the American Civil War, African-American culture & history, Western migration & Antebellum-era life, among other subjects.
New
This portal provides access to subscribed Ovid resources, including Visible Body, Stedman's Online, Ovid journals, and more.
New
This archive provides a fascinating snapshot of British life from the 1930s to the 1950s, with thousands of photos.
New
This archive from the world's most celebrated magazine of humour and satire provides insight into the politics, culture and society of the 19th and 20th centuries.
New
This database contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's.
New
This database includes collections on the transatlantic slave trade, the global movement for the abolition of slavery, and more.
New
This database contains digitized materials from deep within the museums, libraries, and archives of the Smithsonian.
New
This database offers original materials across the widest range of government concern for Tudor and Stuart Britain (1509-1714) and for 18th Century Britain (1714-1782).
New
This archive presents back issues reporting on the world's political, business, scientific, technological and cultural developments and the connections between them.
New
This archive contains the digital run to 2012 of a quality British newspaper.
New
This archive contains the full digital run of BBC's weekly publication of radio & television programmes in print, as well as major literary & musical programmes.
New
This archive provides a gateway to the greatest crimes, careers & culture of the last 180 years, consistently providing thoughtful analysis & commentary.
New
This archive offers insight into domestic & international affairs & culture over a time span of almost 150 years.
New
This archive contains the facsimile of news resources for 19th – 20th Century history, allowing access to the most cited newspaper in its original published context.
New
This archive tracks the views of influential opinion-makers, the response of their peers, the controversies of the day & how they developed.
New
This database provides multidisciplinary content for the region on current issues and events, as well as for historical perspective back to the colonial period.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...